Map of California COVID tiers: Three more to yellow, including San Francisco

Three more counties moved to the yellow tier in Tuesday’s reassignment of COVID restriction status.

San Francisco, Trinity and Los Angeles counties improved from orange to yellow, indicating “minimal” COVID-19 risk.

Also improving were Inyo and San Luis Obispo counties, which moved from red to orange.

The looser restrictions for those five counties will take effect Wednesday, May 5.

Twelve of the 58 counties remain in the red tier, “substantial” risk; they account for 11% of the state’s population.

The tier-based system of COVID-19 restrictions is likely to be discontinued on June 15, state officials have said.

Click here for the state’s official COVID website, including details of what activities are allowed in the various tiers.

Related Articles

San Jose airport passenger traffic starts to take off

Watch: Biden speaks about administration’s new vaccination goal

Bay Area restaurant hiring crisis: ‘I’ve never seen anything like this’

COVID restrictions: San Francisco, Marin counties could reach yellow tier

California lawmakers demand: Where’s the COVID data?

…read more

Source:: The Mercury News – Entertainment


(Visited 4 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *